Tuesday, 26 July 2011


Inkheart Trilogy 1
By Cornelia Funke.
544 pages. Chicken House. £9.99. (Ages 10 and up)


Rating: 4 Stars

This is one of the most wonderful books I have ever read; it is actually one of my favourites.
It is about a girl called Meggie and her father named Mo. Both of them love books and Mo is a bookbinder. Ten years ago when Meggie was only two something
happened. Meggie was reading a picture book and Mo was reading inkheart to her mother Resa when suddenly they found three men in the living room Mo chased them out with a sword but when he came back Resa had disapeared. After that day Mo seemed to always be taking Meggie on trips and she didn't now what for because she didn't remember that day. One day when they were going on a trip to her aunt Elinor Mo got captured by an evil man named Capricorn. Meggie and aunt Elinor went after him and ended up caught in the same trap as him and Meggie without thinking twice gave Capricorn the book he wanted so much. Then after Mo had already read a boy out of the book and some gold their trater as if to say sorry helped them and the boy to escape.

I think people who really like to read like me should read this book because the main character loves to read and because it is 564 pages long. I think ages 8,9,10,11,12, and thirteen should read this book. My favourite part is when Meggie reads the shadow their and it kills everyone who once killed or burned someone else and then died himself. I am definately going to give this book four out of five.